What are the penalties for a drunk driving conviction in Florida?
That's going to depend on your facts of the case and also your prior driving history, and particularly whether or not you have any prior DUI convictions. Now, if you blew over the legal limit and that blow was above a .15 you face an increased fine. If you have a prior DUI conviction and that DUI conviction was within a 5-year period you face a minimum mandatory jail sentence. Additionally, a DUI conviction could cause you to be what's called a habitual traffic offender in the state of Florida and you could lose your driver's license for 5 years. Therefore I always suggest that you consult with an attorney to discuss your case.