(813) 341-2232

23554 State Road 54 Lutz, FL 33559

By Appointment Only

306 S Broad St #2520 Brooksville, FL 34601

How old must children be to ride in the front seat of the car?

How old must children be to ride in the front seat of the car?


How old must children be to ride in the front seat of the car?


Believe it or not, children must be 13 years or older before they can ride in the front seat. It’s definitely not recommended that children under the age of 13 ride in the front seat of the vehicle. Now children that are under the age of 3 need to be restrained in a car seat. Children that are 8 years up to the size of 4’9 need to ride in a booster seat. That’s what’s recommended under Florida law.

Couple Inside Car After Road Traffic Accident With Male Driver Suffering Whiplash Injury

Personal Injury

Slip & Falls, Premise Liability, Dog Bites

Traffic Accidents

Car Accidents, Motorcycle Crash, Bicycle Accident

Family Law

Divorce, Child Custody, Child Support, Alimony, Injunctions

Handcuffed hands

Criminal Defense

Domestic Battery, VOP, Drug Possession, Theft, Sex Offenses

Male Driver Being Handcuffed And Arrested By Female Traffic Police Officer For Driving Offence

DUI Defense

Reduce Your Charge, Breath Test Refusal, Improper Stop, Field Sobriety Tests

General Law Information

Testimonials

Hear stories from our clients

Contact Our Firm

Reach Out!

Phone

(813) 341-2232

Email

contact@butashlawgroup.com

Locations

23554 S.R. 54, Lutz, FL 33559
306 S. Broad St. #2520, Brooksville, FL 34601

Recent Posts

What is a No Fault Divorce?

Are you considering a divorce in Florida? If so, you may have come across the term “no fault divorce.” But what exactly is a no